Goodness Gracious, Great Balls of… Ice!

I swear, the last time I was aware that I had toes was last Sunday. It’s fucking freezing! Why I didn’t apply to any California schools?? … or Texas. And since I live in basically the Grandpa Dorm on campus, they don’t turn on the heat until mid-November!

And it’s not even bad right now. This is Michigan. When the 50s come back around after winter, it’s shorts and boots weather! I’ve been wandering the floor with no shame in my huge purple robe under which is layer upon layer of sweatpants and sweatshirt.

On another note, a drunk guy who saw me yesterday told me to stay classy. You too, brah! In fact, you’re doing a fine job of it while trying to get into the women’s bathroom. I can only hope my directions to the little boy’s room weren’t too complicated.

It’s during times like these that I realize how necessary my bed is. Of course, beds are usually important for sleeping and other activities. But I seriously spend every waking moment here. Can you tell? I’m in my bed right now! Who wants to spend their time studying at a cold, barren desk when you can study on top of fucking clouds and be bathed in sunshine warmth? Emphasis on fucking warm.

If someone were to tell me I could only have one piece of furniture in my apartment I would definitely choose the bed. And now I realize that many people in similar unusual circumstances would choose the same so that statement was basically just for decoration.

But my bed is so versatile. It’s my desk, my dining table, my sofa. And… that’s all I have to say on the subject!

Look what I found while searching for bed photos! I fucking miss my cat, dudes :(

Comments welcome!

